Freedom By Grace

3/25/15

“After the Lord your God has done this for you, don’t say in your hearts, ‘The Lord has given us this land because we are such good people!’ No, it is because of the wickedness of the other nations that he is pushing them out of your way. It is not because you are so good or have such integrity that you are about to occupy their land. The Lord your God will drive these nations out ahead of you only because of their wickedness, and to fulfill the oath he swore to your ancestors Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. You must recognize that the Lord your God is not giving you this good land because you are good, for you are not—you are a stubborn people.”-Deut 9:4-6

When reflecting on the significance of Easter, we realize that “Freedom” comes through the understanding of Jesus’ resurrection and redemptive work on the cross. We have been graced since the old testament, and His promises were ratified in the New Testament. So it is unnecessary to allow the enemy to continue to deceive us into slavery and powerlessness.

As a result of this, The Lord has been talking to me about FORGIVENESS of sin, removal of doubt, fear, and anxiety – the programs of the enemy used to distract and bind. The Holy Spirit provided insight to these adversarial strategies deployed to incarcerate my mind and consequently restrict His power through my earthly vessel. Mind incarceration occurs by way of deception, by convincing me that I’m still enslaved, and therefore not who Jesus says I AM. I Am saved. I Am a joint heir to His throne. I Am His son. The Lord allows me to endure multiple trials so that I may arrive at FREEDOM, the understanding that I Am delivered and I Am FORGIVEN.  The understanding that I Am a recipient of God’s promises through faith, not perfection, not earned through obedience, but because I believe the message of Christ, and I have embraced Him in my heart. As a result, God’s unfailing love and unconditional promises now belong to me.

freedom 2

So over the past several months the Lord has exposed and directed me to study the promises the Israelites received through Moses and Joshua. Their stories highlight that even in stubbornness, rebelliousness, and unbelief, they were still allowed to obtain the promises given through their ancestors and Abraham. In fact, God specifically reminded them upon approach to Canaan that it was not due to their good behavior, their obedience, or integrity that they are receiving entrance into this promise land, rest, and freedom. But because of His GRACE and His FAVOR that they will dwell in the land flowing with milk and honey. They will reside in cities they had not built, and they will eat food they did not plant. All of this is a BLARING example that His GRACE has abounded towards us, and towards me since the beginning. He’d already designed a remedy to our imperfections- the requirement being that we choose to believe in and serve him. Galatians 3:22 says, “but the Scriptures declare that we all prisoners of sin, so we receive God’s promise of FREEDOM only by believing in Jesus Christ.”  Galatians 3:28-29 also says, “there is no longer Jew or Gentile, slave or free, male and female. For you are all one in Christ Jesus. And now that you belong to Christ, you are the true children of Abraham. You are his heirs, and God’s promises to Abraham belongs to you.”  Stand on your faith, exercise your authority, and shame the devil by becoming your purpose. Knowing that the accomplishment of BEING YOU and the works He will do through your new-birthed identity, is what brings the ultimate GLORY to GOD. As a final reminder, chew on the following statement from The Father to His children:

“The Lord did not set his heart on you and choose you because you were more numerous than other nations, for you were the smallest of all nations! Rather, it was simply that the Lord loves you, and he was keeping the oath he had sworn to your ancestors.”- Deut 7:7

There are rewards for obedience. There are consequences for disobedience. But His promises are unconditional and eternal.

freedom 1

I pray this blesses you and others whom you feel led to share with. Thank you for allowing me to be used as an instrument of Jesus to pass His love to His children.

-King

About KingPen

I simply love to share my thoughts and the nuggets of wisdom that I have experienced and grown from. I have learned many things from life, elders, and The Lord. I also enjoy hearing the thoughts, opinions, and experiences of others that can be used to edify my life and the lives of those around me. Overall, I love Jesus and I want people to be uplifted.
This entry was posted in Life Experiences, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Freedom By Grace

  1. Alia says:

    Amen! Good word, King Pen! 🙂

  2. Elayna says:

    Live life on purpose.

  3. Kayla says:

    Powerful words spoken today – God has given us Freedom and He has forgiven us all of our past sins. Thank you for being a vessel and sharing these thoughts with His children – May God continue to give you strength and understanding of what we need to hear.

Leave a comment